Main Content

September 22, 2015

Yukon University

Yukon University is the only publicly funded post-secondary education institution in Yukon, a territory of 36,000 inhabitants spread out over 482,000 square kilometers. The University has 11 community campuses – one in almost every town/village within the territory, with the main campus located in Whitehorse and one at the correctional centre. One quarter of the Yukon University student body takes courses at one of the community campuses. At the main campus – Ayamdigut – there are approximately 1,200 students registered in credit programming, half of which are part time. In Continuing Education there can be up to 5,000 students registered... Read more
Read more