Distinguished Service Award

The CICan Distinguished Service Award is bestowed by CICan’s Presidents’ Leadership Network (PLN) upon one of its members, current or past, in honor of service and contribution to the college and institute system nationally. The Coordinating Committee of the PLN acts as the selection committee.


2023 Denise Amyot – President and CEO, Colleges and Institutes Canada
2022 MaryLynn West-Moynes, Georgian College
Kathy Kinloch, British Columbia Institute of Technology
2021 Judith Morris, Lambton College
2020 Dan Patterson, Niagara College
2019 Joel Ward, Red Deer College
2018 Marilyn Luscombe, New Brunswick Community College
2017 Anne Sado, George Brown College
2016 Jim Hamilton, Okanagan College
2015 Fay Myers, Parkland College
2014 Ann Buller, Centennial College
Howard Rundle, Fanshawe College of Applied Arts and Technology
2013 Sharon Carry, Bow Valley College
Nicole Rouillier, Cégep Marie-Victorin
2012 Brian Tamblyn, Georgian College of Applied Arts and Technology