Webinar for Newcomers: Exploring Careers in the Tourism Sector

August 16, 2023 | 7:00 - 8:00 am EDT
Online

Forge your own path with a career in tourism! Whether you’re looking for a first job or to apply your experience and skills, tourism offers an incredible variety of options, with job opportunities in every corner of Canada. Join Planning for Canada with special guests from Tourism HR Canada to learn more.

From frontline roles at hotels, museums, restaurants, and more, to managerial positions in HR, marketing, finance, and destination development, to entrepreneurial endeavours, there’s a place for you in tourism.

This free webinar is part of a new series for newcomers and international students organized by Planning for Canada.

Date and time: Wednesday, August 16 from 7:00 AM EDT/4:30 PM IST/7:00 PM PHT

About Tourism HR Canada

Tourism HR Canada, a not-for-profit with a mandate aimed at building a world-leading tourism workforce, will share its newly launched Discover Tourism career campaign, along with labour market intelligence and resources to help you join this vibrant sector.

Related Program

Planning for Canada

Planning for Canada (PFC) offers free pre-arrival services that help skilled immigrants and family-class immigrants integrate the labour market and successfully settle in communities across Canada. PfC services help newcomers... more
Learn more

Additional Information

Organizer

Colleges & Institutes Canada
Visit Website | Email

Contact Info

For program information
Planning for Canada
info@planningforcanada.ca
https://www.planningforcanada.ca
For registration information
Cristian Medina
cmedina@collegesinstitutes.ca
613-746-2222 x3156

CICan’s Code of Conduct & Duty of Care

As we begin holding events in person, the health and safety of all attendees remains our priority. Learn more about the extra steps in place to protect everyone attending our events in-person.