Webinar for Newcomers: Looking for Your First Apartment or Home in Canada?

September 13, 2023 | 7:00 - 8:00 am EDT
Online

When it comes to renting in Canada there are many ways to do it! Join Planning for Canada with special guests from Prepare for Canada to explore your options and find support where you need it.

If you are a primary visa applicant within the economic class who will be moving to Canada within the next 6 months this webinar is designed to help you!

  • Learn how to search for rental apartments and how to find the best location to rent.
  • Identify what to do before you move.
  • Discover basic landlord and tenant rights and responsibilities.
  • Get tips for renting without a credit history.

Plus, you’ll learn three practical housing solutions to help you navigate Canada’s rental market and find your first rental home!

This free webinar is part of a new series for newcomers and international students organized by Planning for Canada. 

Date and time: Wednesday, September 13 from 7:00 AM EDT / 4:30 PM IST/7:00 PM PHT

Related Program

Planning for Canada

Planning for Canada (PFC) offers free pre-arrival services that help skilled immigrants and family-class immigrants join the labour market and successfully settle in communities across Canada. PfC services help immigrants... more
Learn more

Additional Information

Organizer

Colleges & Institutes Canada
Visit Website | Email

Contact Info

For program information
Planning for Canada
info@planningforcanada.ca
https://www.planningforcanada.ca
For registration information
Cristian Medina
cmedina@collegesinstitutes.ca
613-746-2222 x 3156

CICan’s Code of Conduct & Duty of Care

As we begin holding events in person, the health and safety of all attendees remains our priority. Learn more about the extra steps in place to protect everyone attending our events in-person.