Webinar for Newcomers: Hiring Trends in Canada

August 30, 2023 | 7:00 - 8:00 am EDT
Online

Get an inside look into the labour market in Canada! Join Planning for Canada with special guests from ACCES Employment to learn about hiring trends in Canada, from current digital processes to common expectations from Canadian employers, and common mistakes to avoid.

Learn more about how you can accelerate your career with ACCES Employment.

This free webinar is part of a new series for newcomers and international students organized by Planning for Canada.

Date and time: Wednesday, August 30 from 7:00 AM EDT / 4:30 PM IST/ 7:00 PM PHT

About ACCES Employment

ACCES Employment offers sector-specific programs that can help you find a job that uses your skills and experience, either before you come to Canada or shortly after your arrival. If you’re still waiting to come to Canada, the Canadian Employment Connections pre-arrival program can help you develop professional networks and effective job search tools to better integrate into the Canadian Labour Market.

Related Program

Planning for Canada

Planning for Canada (PFC) offers free pre-arrival services that help skilled immigrants and family-class immigrants join the labour market and successfully settle in communities across Canada. PfC services help immigrants... more
Learn more

Additional Information

Organizer

Colleges & Institutes Canada
Visit Website | Email

Contact Info

For program information
Planning for Canada
info@planningforcanada.ca
https://www.planningforcanada.ca
For registration information
Cristian Medina
cmedina@collegesinstitutes.ca
613-746-2222 x3156

CICan’s Code of Conduct & Duty of Care

As we begin holding events in person, the health and safety of all attendees remains our priority. Learn more about the extra steps in place to protect everyone attending our events in-person.