Coast Mountain College

Coast Mountain College (previously Northwest Community College (NWCC)) is an accredited post-secondary institution that serves the rich and diverse communities and learners of BC’s beautiful northwest region. Established in 1975 in Terrace, BC, CMTN has expanded to seven regional campuses serving 34 communities where the College provides students with innovative programs that lead to sustainable careers for people in the North. The campuses are located in Hazelton, Kitimat, Queen Charlotte, Masset, Smithers, Prince Rupert and Terrace. CMTN offers college access programs; small class sizes; health and human services programs; online programs; university credit programs, trades foundation and apprenticeship programs. The college also offers mobile training, reaching communities beyond its campuses. Coast Mountain College aims to be the college of choice for experiential, place-based learning allowing students to learn both in the classroom and in the spectacular outdoor spaces that are so unique to this part of Canada.

Contact Information

5331 McConnell Ave
Terrace, British Columbia
V8G 4X2

Telephone: 250-635-6511
Toll Free: 877-277-2288