Awards of Excellence

Main Content

CICan Distinguished Service Award

The CICan Distinguished Service Award is bestowed by CICan’s Presidents’ Leadership Network (PLN) upon one of its members, current or past, in honor of service and contribution to the college and institute system nationally. The Coordinating Committee of the PLN acts as the selection committee.

Call for nominations for the CICan Distinguished Service Award is now open.

The award will be presented at CICan’s Annual Conference which will take place May 5-7, 2019 in Niagara Falls. Nominations must be submitted by midnight, February 15, 2019.

Past Recipients

Jim Hamilton, Okanagan College
Fay Myers, Parkland College
Ann Buller, Centennial College
Sharon Carry, Bow Valley College
Nicole Rouillier, Cégep Marie-Victorin
Patricia Lang, Confederation College
Les O’Reilly, Marine Institute
Paul Byrne, Grant MacEwan University

CICan and TD Insurance

TD Insurance is proud to be the exclusive sponsor of the CICan Awards of Excellence Program. TD Insurance will give an award of $1,000 to each Gold level Award of Excellence recipient.

Visit TD Insurance