Calls for Submission
Sub Menu

Main Content

New Request for Proposals for Institutional Partnerships under Young Africa Works in Kenya-TVET Initiative

Colleges and Institutes Canada (CICan) is pleased to announce the launch of a new request for proposals (RFP) for institutional partnerships (Phase 2) within the framework of the Young Africa Works in Kenya-TVET initiative. This initiative is a partnership between CICan and the Mastercard Foundation.

The Phase 2 institutional partnerships RFP includes 10 institutional partnerships for a period of three years and supports 25 Kenyan TVET institutions:

  • TVET-16 – Eldoret National Polytechnic, Kitale National Polytechnic, Lodwar Vocational Training Centre and Baringo Technical College
  • TVET-17 – Sang’alo Institute of Science and Technology and Friends College Kaimosi
  • TVET-18 – Sigalagala National Polytechnic and Bondo Technical and Vocational College
  • TVET-19 – Kisumu National Polytechnic and Mawego Technical Training Institute
  • TVET-20 – Keroka Technical Training Institute and Kisii National Polytechnic
  • TVET-21 – Nyandarua National Polytechnic, Konoin Technical Training Institute, and Rift Valley Institute of Science and Technology
  • TVET-22 – Nyeri National Polytechnic and Mathenge Technical Training Institute
  • TVET-23 – Meru National Polytechnic and Mukiria Technical Training Institute
  • TVET-24 – Kabete National Polytechnic, North Eastern National Polytechnic and Maasai Mara Technical and Vocational College
  • TVET-25 – Weru Technical and Vocational College, Coast Institute of Technology, and Kenya Coast National Polytechnic

The deadline for submission is Monday, June 7 2021 at 5:00pm (EST).

Eligible and interested cégeps/colleges/institutes can request additional program background documents or submit questions about the RFP by emailing Catherine Paquin, Manager of Operations, Caribbean & Anglophone Africa (Young Africa Works in Kenya-TVET) at

Phase 2 Institutional Partnership RFP Documentation