COVID-19

Main Content

21 mars 2020

Un message de la part de l’honorable Navdeep Bains concernant l’approvisionnement des fournitures essentielles

Vous trouverez ci-joint une lettre que l’honorable Navdeep Bains, Ministre de l'Innovation, des Sciences et de l'Industrie nous a demandé de vous transmettre demandant l’aide des collèges et instituts.
Lire la suite
18 mars 2020

L’entraide pour faire face à la COVID-19

Pendant que nous suivons tous attentivement les dernières mises à jour des autorités de la santé publique au sujet de la pandémie de la COVID-19, ici au Canada et partout dans le monde, nous tenons à vous informer des mesures que nous prenons pour soutenir nos employés, nos membres et nos partenaires. Nous faisons tout notre possible pour assurer la sécurité de tous et pour contribuer aux efforts mondiaux visant à limiter la propagation du virus.
Lire la suite
17 mars 2020

Fermeture des bureaux de CICan en réponse à la COVID-19

Compte tenu des préoccupations croissantes au sujet de la COVID-19, Collèges et instituts Canada (CICan) a pris la décision de fermer ses bureaux et de mettre en œuvre un protocole de télétravail pour l’ensemble de son personnel. Ces mesures entrent en vigueur le mardi 17 mars et resteront en place jusqu’à nouvel ordre. Comme de nombreuses restrictions de voyage sont en place au Canada comme ailleurs, nous avons également annulé tous nos voyages d’affaires pour le moment.
Lire la suite
16 mars 2020

Annulation du Congrès 2020 de CICan

Compte tenu des préoccupations croissantes au sujet de la COVID-19 et conformément aux recommandations des autorités de la santé publique et des ministres provinciaux d’éviter les grands rassemblements et de limiter les voyages non essentiels, nous avons pris la décision difficile d’annuler le Congrès 2020 Connexion de CICan et les activités connexes précongrès qui devaient avoir lieu à Montréal du 1er au 5 mai prochain.
Lire la suite
11 mars 2020

Série de webinaires : COVID-19

Nous avons planifié une série de webinaires qui débutera le 20 mars, de 12 h à 13 h 30 HNE afin de partager les résultats de notre sondage auprès des membres, vous informer de nos toutes dernières activités de représentation auprès du gouvernement fédéral, et vous donner l'occasion d'avoir des échanges avec vos collègues quant à l’évolution de la situation dans vos régions respectives et discuter des pratiques prometteuses de chacun. Les webinaires se poursuivront chaque semaine, à la même heure.
Lire la suite
11 mars 2020

CICan réagit au COVID-19

Compte tenu de la rapide évolution de la situation concernant le nouveau coronavirus (COVID-19), nous souhaitons vous communiquer quelques renseignements importants et obtenir votre avis.Actuellement, des organisations du monde entier s’emploient à étudier les façons d’apporter leur aide pour prévenir la propagation de l’infection et c’est ce que nous faisons nous aussi. Bien que nous poursuivons nos activités à l’échelle internationale et continuons les préparatifs du Congrès annuel Connexion de CICan, qui aura lieu à Montréal du 3 au 5 mai prochains, nous surveillons de très près la situation de sorte à veiller au mieux à la santé et à la sécurité de tous les intéressés.
Lire la suite

COVID-19

Main Content

March 25, 2020

COVID-19 updates for international students and departments

As the world reacts to COVID-19, we continue to advocate on your behalf with Immigration, Refugees, and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) to ensure that your concerns, and those of your students, are being heard and addressed in a timely manner and with as much flexibility as is possible.
Read more
March 25, 2020

Applied Research Special COVID-19 Update

Please find below an update on CICan’s activities related to COVID-19 and applied research.
Read more
March 23, 2020

Free resources to help faculty affected by COVID-19

With most colleges and institutes across Canada transitioning from traditional, in-person education to an online experience due to COVID-19, we wanted to share some free resources for our members.
Read more
March 21, 2020

A message from the Hon. Navdeep Bains, Minister of Innovation, Science and Industry regarding critical supplies

Please see a message the Hon. Navdeep Bains, Minister of Innovation, Science and Industry, has asked us to share with our members.
Read more
March 18, 2020

Supporting each other through COVID-19

As we all watch attentively for updates from public health authorities in Canada and around the world regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, we want to inform you of the steps we are taking to support the health and safety of our staff, our members, and our partners. We are trying our best to take the steps necessary to help keep people safe and contribute to global efforts to help limit the spread of COVID-19.
Read more
March 17, 2020

CICan office closure in response to COVID-19

Given the ongoing concerns over COVID-19, Colleges and Institutes Canada (CICan) has taken the extraordinary step of closing its offices and implementing a work-from-home directive for all of its employees as of Tuesday March 17 and until further notice. As travel restrictions come into effect around the world, we have also canceled all business trips for the time being.
Read more
March 16, 2020

Cancellation of 2020 CICan Conference

Given the continuing concerns over COVID-19 and in keeping with the recommendations of public health officials and provincial Ministers to avoid large gatherings and limit non-essential travel, we have made the difficult decision to cancel the 2020 CICan Connection Conference and related pre-conference activities that were scheduled to take place in Montreal, May 1st-5th.
Read more
March 11, 2020

Webinar Series: COVID-19

We have booked a webinar series starting March 20, 2020 12-1:30 EST, and each week thereafter at the same time, to share the results of the survey, update you on our efforts in Ottawa, and allow you to share amongst yourselves how the situation is evolving in the different jurisdictions, as well as to share your promising practices with each other.
Read more
March 11, 2020

CICan response to COVID-19

In response to the rapidly evolving situation surrounding COVID-19, we are reaching out to share some important information, and seek your input. Organizations around the world are assessing how to help prevent the spread of infection and we are no different. While we are continuing our international work and proceeding with the planning of our annual Connection Conference in Montreal, May 3-5, we are closely monitoring the situation to keep our community healthy and safe to the best of our ability.
Read more