Main Content

May 6, 2019

Suzanne Black

Suzanne Black has served as both Chair and Co-chair of John Abbott College’s Chemistry department since 2005. Suzanne is recognized as one of the college’s most dedicated teachers. As the current Chair of the Academic Council, she volunteers her time as an ambassador for the college, as an academic coach for its varsity program, and as a mentor to her peers. Her influence goes beyond the classroom; it is ingrained in the very foundation of John Abbott College.