Main Content

octobre 28, 2021

Mises à jour importantes concernant les étudiants internationaux

Admissibilité au permis de travail postdiplôme et études suivies en ligne à partir du Canada Collèges et instituts Canada (CICan) a le plaisir de vous informer que, d’après des responsables d’Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada (IRCC), les étudiants étrangers qui sont au Canada et entreprennent de suivre leurs cours à distance resteront admissibles au permis de travail postdiplôme si les cours en question sont offerts en ligne en raison de la pandémie. Cet accommodement temporaire n’a rien à voir avec l’échéance du 31 décembre 2021 et persistera jusqu’à nouvel ordre. IRCC recommande toutefois aux étudiants de reprendre leur cours en... Lire la suite
Lire la suite
Étiquettes : covid19
août 26, 2020

Une plus grande souplesse quant à l’enseignement en ligne pour les étudiants internationaux

Nous sommes très heureux de vous informer qu’Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada (IRCC) vient d’annoncer qu’il fera preuve d’une plus grande souplesse en ce qui concerne l’admissibilité au permis de travail postdiplôme et à l’enseignement en ligne pour les étudiants internationaux : Les étudiants peuvent maintenant étudier en ligne depuis l’étranger jusqu’au 30 avril 2021, et ce, sans que le temps ne soit retranché de la durée d’un futur permis de travail postdiplôme, à condition que 50 % de leur programme d’études soit éventuellement effectué au Canada. Les étudiants qui se sont inscrits à un programme d’une duée comprise entre 8 à 12... Lire la suite
Lire la suite
juin 2, 2020

Mises à jour COVID-19 d’IRCC

Ce qui suit représente un résumé des mises à jour en matière de politiques et de procédures de la part d’IRCC en lien avec la pandémie de la COVID-19. Ces mises à jour ont été obtenues à la suite d’un effort conjoint de Collèges et instituts Canada, d’Universités Canada et du Bureau canadien de l’éducation internationale. Téléchargez le PDF Nous vous invitons également à surveiller les annonces du gouvernement du Canada en ce qui concerne la COVID-19, ainsi que les mises à jour en ce qui a trait à l’exécution des programmes. Celles-ci sont révisées et mises à jour une... Lire la suite
Lire la suite
Étiquettes : covid19, IRCC
mai 15, 2020

Mise à jour d’Expérience internationale Canada

Nous avons été informés qu'à compter du 8 mai 2020 et jusqu’à nouvel ordre, seuls les ressortissants étrangers présentement à l'extérieur du Canada qui: (i) détiennent un permis de travail d’EIC valide ou une lettre d'introduction; et (ii) qui possèdent une offre d'emploi actuelle et active seront autorisés à entrer au Canada. Veuillez noter que cette nouvelle disposition s'applique aux trois catégories de permis de travail d’EIC: stage coop international, jeunes professionnels et vacances-travail. Pour plus amples renseignements, consultez le site Web d'Expérience internationale Canada et une page Web que nous avons élaborée sur la foire aux questions liées à... Lire la suite
Lire la suite
Étiquettes : covid-19, International
mai 14, 2020

Annonce au sujet de l’admissibilité au permis de travail postdiplôme pour les programmes d’études commençant en septembre 2020

Mise à jour d'Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada. La pandémie de COVID-19 a eu d’importantes incidences sur l’éducation internationale. Les restrictions de voyage et les mesures relatives à la santé publique qui ont été mises en place ont incité de nombreux établissements d’enseignement désignés à commencer à offrir leurs cours en ligne et à préparer leur prestation de services pour la rentrée en septembre 2020. Par conséquent, vos étudiants peuvent vouloir comprendre les incidences d’une prestation de services en ligne sur leur admissibilité au Programme de permis de travail postdiplôme (PPTPD). En vertu des directives de traitement qui sont en vigueur... Lire la suite
Lire la suite
Étiquettes : Citoyenneté, covid-19, Immigration, PPTPD, Réfugiés
mai 13, 2020

La réponse des collèges et des instituts face à la COVID-19

En répondant aux réalités de la COVID-19, l’incroyable polyvalence des collèges et des instituts canadiens n’a jamais été aussi évidente. Voici des exemples des méthodes polyvalentes et créatives que nous avons vu émerger des collèges et des instituts afin de mieux soutenir leurs collectivités : Recherche appliquée InsightScope is a software platform built entirely by Algonquin College students that dramatically accelerates the process of completing systematic reviews in healthcare. The platform is currently being used on four COVID-19 related projects.  Algonquin College partners with the Ottawa Hospital on a new CanPRIME initiative to provide students with specialized training to develop,... Lire la suite
Lire la suite
Étiquettes : covid-19
avril 23, 2020

Incidence de la COVID-19 sur le secteur de l’éducation internationale au Canada

QUESTIONS À IRRC Étudiants étrangers 1. Programme de permis de travail postdiplôme (PPTPD) i. IRCC peut-il fournir aux établissements d’enseignement désignés (EED) des critères précis concernant les lettres d’appui (pour la demande de permis de travail postdiplôme) pour les étudiants étrangers actuels dont les plans d’études ont été modifiés en raison de la COVID-19, c’est-à-dire, est-ce qu’une lettre décrivant de manière générale les mesures prises par un établissement dans les circonstances suffirait? Ou chaque étudiant a-t-il besoin d’une lettre personnelle décrivant comment la COVID-19 a influé sur son plan d’études individuel et comment ce nouveau plan a été appuyé par... Lire la suite
Lire la suite
Étiquettes : International
avril 17, 2020

Mise à jour de IRCC – Statut implicite pour les prolongations de permis de travail et d’études pour les demandeurs au Canada

Nous [Immigration, réfugiée et citoyenneté Canada] vous écrivons afin de vous informer d’information importante concernant les travailleurs temporaires et les étudiants étrangers au Canada pour qui le statut est arrivé à échéance ou arrivera à échéance au cours des 90 prochains jours et qui peuvent bénéficier du statut implicite légal au Canada. IRCC est au courant que le statut de travailleur étranger et d’étudiant étranger est utilisé par les juridictions provinciales et territoriales afin de les aider à déterminer l’admissibilité aux prestations sociales et de santé. Cette information devrait aider votre juridiction à confirmer que le travailleur étranger temporaire ou... Lire la suite
Lire la suite
Étiquettes : covid-19, IRCC
avril 15, 2020

Mises à jour d’Expérience internationale Canada en lien avec la COVID-19

Le gouvernement du Canada travaille en étroite collaboration avec ses partenaires au Canada et ailleurs dans le monde, y compris l’Organisation mondiale de la Santé (OMS), pour répondre à l’éclosion de la maladie du coronavirus (COVID-19). Une des mesures prises par le gouvernement canadien est de réduire les voyages vers le Canada. Cette restriction a un impact sur les jeunes qui viennent par le biais d’un des 36 accords de mobilité des jeunes du Canada. Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada (IRCC) est le ministère fédéral responsable pour Expérience internationale Canada (EIC), le programme qui gère ces accords de mobilité des... Lire la suite
Lire la suite
Étiquettes : covid-19, International

Main Content

August 26, 2020

Additional flexibility for international students and online studies

We are very pleased to share that Immigration, Refugees, and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) has announced additional flexibility with respect to Post-Graduate Work Permit eligibility and online studies for international students: Students may now study online from abroad until April 30, 2021, with no time deducted from the length of a future post-graduation work permit, provided 50% of their program of study is eventually completed in Canada. Students who have enrolled in a program that is between 8 and 12 months in length, with a start date from May to September 2020, will be able to complete their entire program online from abroad and still be eligible... Read more
Read more
June 2, 2020

COVID-19 Updates from IRCC

The following represents a summary of policy and procedure updates provided by IRCC related to the COVID-19 pandemic. These updates were collected by way of a coordinated effort from Colleges and Institutes Canada, Universities Canada, and the Canadian Bureau for International Education. Download the PDF We encourage you to also monitor the Government of Canada publications regarding COVID-19, and program delivery updates, which are being reviewed and updated on a regular basis: How the coronavirus disease (COVID-19) is affecting immigration, refugees, citizenship and passport services Program Delivery Updates
Read more
Tags: covid19, IRCC
May 15, 2020

Update from International Experience Canada

We’ve been informed that effective May 8th, 2020 and lasting until further notice, only foreign nationals currently outside Canada who: (i) hold a valid IEC work permit or Letter of Introduction; and (ii) have a current and active offer of employment will be permitted to enter Canada. This new provision applies to all three streams of IEC work permits: international co-op, young professionals, and working holiday. For more information, please consult the International Experience Canada website and a web page we developed on Questions and Answers related to COVID-19. Multilingual Resources for International Students: Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada has... Read more
Read more
Tags: International, covid19
May 14, 2020

Announcement about post-graduation work permit eligibility for programs of study beginning in September 2020

Update from Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada: The COVID-19 pandemic has had important impacts on international education. Travel and health restrictions that have been put in place have prompted many designated learning institutions to begin offering their courses online, and to consider how they will approach the beginning of classes in September 2020. As a result, your students may want to know what impacts this might have on their eligibility for the Post-Graduation Work Permit Program (PGWPP). Under the standard processing guidelines for the PGWPP, an international student graduating from an eligible designated learning institution may be eligible for a... Read more
Read more
Tags: covid19, PGWPP, Immigration, Refugees, Citizenship
May 13, 2020

The College and Institute Response

In response to COVID-19, the incredible versatility of Canada’s colleges and institutes has been evident! Here’s some of resilient and creative ways we’ve seen colleges and institutes step up to support their communities: Applied Research InsightScope is a software platform built entirely by Algonquin College students that dramatically accelerates the process of completing systematic reviews in healthcare. The platform is currently being used on four COVID-19 related projects.  The Arts, Crafts & Technology Micro-manufacturing Centre in Inuvik is shifting its focus towards equipment that can be useful during the COVID-19 pandemic with help from the Aurora Research Institute at Aurora... Read more
Read more
Tags: covid-19, colleges, institutes
April 23, 2020

Impact of COVID-19 on the International Education Sector in Canada

QUESTIONS FOR IRCC International students 1. PGWPP i. Can IRCC provide specific criteria to DLIs regarding the letters of support (for PGWP application) for current international students who experience changes to their study plans as a result of COVID-19; that is, will a general letter outlining an institution’s actions in this time suffice? Or does each student need a personal letter outlining how COVID-19 impacted their individual study plan and how this new plan was supported by the institution? Response Due to travel restrictions, IRCC acknowledges that students may be unable to travel to Canada and wish to start their... Read more
Read more
Tags: International, covid19, PGWP
April 17, 2020

Update from IRCC – Implied Legal Status for in-Canada Work Permit and Study Permit Extension Applicants

We [Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada] are writing to inform you of important information as it pertains to temporary foreign workers and international students in Canada whose status have or will expire in the next 90 days and who may be benefiting from continued implied legal status in Canada. IRCC is aware that temporary worker and student status is used within provincial and territorial jurisdictions to help determine eligibility to social and health benefits. This information should help your jurisdiction confirm if the temporary foreign worker or international student, including their family members if applicable, is still under legal status... Read more
Read more
Tags: covid-19, IRCC
April 15, 2020

COVID-19 updates from International Experience Canada

The Government of Canada is working closely with partners in Canada and around the world, including the World Health Organization (WHO), to respond to the current outbreak of coronavirus disease (COVID-19). One measure that the Government of Canada has put in place is to limit travel to Canada. This restriction has an impact on youth who come to come through one of Canada’s 36 youth mobility arrangements. Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) is the federal department responsible for International Experience Canada (IEC) the program that manages these youth mobility arrangements on behalf of Canada. At this point in time,... Read more
Read more
Tags: International, covid-19, update, students